Our Team

Linda S. EfferenLinda S. Efferen, MD, MBA, FACP, FCCP, FCCM
Executive Director & Vice President, Medical Director
Office of Population Health
Linda.Efferen@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1318

As the Executive Director, Dr. Efferen has overall responsibility for the Suffolk Care Collaborative’s operations. In her role as Medical Director she oversees Clinical Innovation for the Chronic Disease Programs, Care Transitions, Behavioral Health Services Integration; and Care Coordination and Care Management.

Dr. Efferen comes to Stony Brook from South Nassau Communities Hospital, where she served as Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer and Clinical Professor of Medicine at Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine. Prior to that, she was affiliated with the NSLIJ Health System as Associate Chair in the Department of Medicine at Long Island Jewish Medical Center after serving as Division Chief for Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine at SUNY Downstate. A member of many professional organizations, she has held leadership positions at the local, state and national levels.

A graduate of Fordham University and the Sackler School of Medicine in Tel Aviv, Israel, Dr. Efferen is board-certified in internal medicine, pulmonary disease, critical care medicine and palliative care. She has received numerous awards/honors, including a spot in the 2010 class of LI Business News’ Long Island’s Top 50 Business Woman and has been listed in Becker’s Hospital Review of the top “130 Women Hospital and Healthcare Leaders to know” and “100 Chief Medical Officers to know,” Consumers Research Council of America’s Guide to America’s Top Physicians, Castle Connolly’s Top Doctors: New York Metro Area Guide, and Best Doctors’ Best Doctors in America.

Kevin Bozza PhotoKevin Bozza, MPA, FACHE, CPHQ, RHIT
Chief of Operations & Vice President, Population Health Management Services
Office of Population Health
Kevin.Bozza@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1318

Kevin Bozza is the Chief of Operations & Vice President, Population Health Management Services, at the Suffolk Care Collaborative. As a member of the executive team, Kevin oversees daily operations, Network Development & Performance Management, Project Management, Community & Practice Innovation and Information Technology Services.

Kevin has a well-established background in healthcare administration providing senior leadership both in hospitals and health-systems with primary responsibility focused on quality improvement, clinical decision support, education and training, project management, clinical integration and facilitating pay-for-performance programs. He began his professional career in the Professional & Regulatory Services Department of J.T. Mather Memorial Hospital then moved to become the Director of Medical Staff Affairs at South Nassau Communities Hospital before his appointment as Vice President, Clinical Resources Management, for Long Island Health Network. Additionally, Kevin’s academic affiliations include adjunct faculty positions at local colleges and mentor to undergraduate and graduate students through internship opportunities.

Kevin holds a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from New York University in Health Policy and Management, is a fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives (FACHE), a member of the American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA) and is credentialed in healthcare quality (CPHQ) and health information management (RHIT).

Photo of Anne BarrettAnne Barrett, MA, CHC
Compliance Officer
Director of Communications and Workforce Transformation

Office of Population Health
Anne.Barrett@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1773

Carol BerkoskiCarol Berkoski, PMP
Assistant IT Director, DSRIP Program
Stony Brook Medicine Information Technology
Carol.Berkoski@StonyBrookMedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 444-1708

Melissa FavaloroMelissa Favaloro, LMSW
Director, Care Management and Care Coordination
Office of Population Health
Melissa.Favaloro@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 974-6410

Samuel Lin photoSamuel Lin, MHA, PMP
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Operations and Business Development
Office of Population Health
Samuel.Lin@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1374

Ned Micelli PhotoNed J. Micelli, MSCS
Director, Enterprise Analytics and Population Health
Stony Brook Medicine Information Technology
Ned.Micelli@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 444-6461

Ankita Shah PhotoAnkita Shah, MBA
Financial Operations Manager
Office of Population Health
Ankita.Shah@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1418

Althea Williams PhotoAlthea Williams, MBA, PCMH-CCE
Director, Community and Practice Transformation
Office of Population Health
Althea.Williams@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1392

William WischhusenWilliam Wischhusen, LMHC, NCC
Assistant Director Care Management and Care Coordination
Office of Population Health
William.Wischhusen@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 882-0327

Kerri Beine PhotoKerri Beine
Program Assistant
Office of Population Health
Kerri.Beine@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-3181

Amanda Chirco PhotoAmanda Chirco, M.Ed, PMP
Project Manager, Community Health Initiatives
Office of Population Health
Amanda.Chirco@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1774

Sofia Gondal PhotoSofia Gondal, MA
Project Manager
Office of Population Health
Sofia.Gondal@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1349

David Karpf PhotoDavid Karpf, MS
Manager, Business Analytics
Office of Population Health
David.Karpf@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1778

Alexandra Kranidis PhotoAlexandra Kranidis, MPH, CPH, CHES, AE-C
Project Manager
Office of Population Health
Alexandra.Kranidis1@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1772

Alyse Marotta photoAlyse Marotta, MPH
Administrative Manager, Behavioral Health Programs
Office of Population Health
Alyse.Marotta@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1382

Ashlee McGlone PhotoAshlee McGlone, MA
Provider Relations Manager
Office of Population Health
Ashlee.McGlone2@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1769

Janine Muccio PhotoJanine Muccio, MPH
Performance Manager
Office of Population Health
janine.muccio@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1767

Ray Chris PhotoChristopher Ray, MS
Administrative Manager, Performance Reporting & Management
Office of Population Health
Christopher.Ray2@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1769

Shanna Williams PhotoShanna Williams, MBA,PCMH-CCE
Project Manager for Practice Transformation
Office of Population Health
shanna.williams@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1371

Tania Alexandre
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 746-6047
Tania.Alexandre@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Christine Amatuegwu
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 552-7415
Christine.Amatuegwu@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Stephanie Baker
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 746-6012
Stephanie.Baker@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Megan Baroncelli, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 882-2947
megan.baroncelli@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Louise Blackburn, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 746-6097
Louise.Blackburn@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Roberta Branciforti
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 746-5555
Roberta.Branciforti@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Lisette Cepeda
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 746-6150
Lisette.Cepeda@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Jessielee Clark, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 882-0205
Jessielee.Clark@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Kim Comer, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 882-0660
Kim.Comer@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Celestine David
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 746-6100
Celestine.David@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Katie Denniston, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 746-6010
Katie.Denniston@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Rico Derice
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 746-5487
Rico.Derice@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Dellanor DiLorenzo, RN, CCM
Care Manager
Main: Tel: (631) 746-5467
Office: Tel: (631) 638-2368
Dellanor.Dilorenzo@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Christopher Doloroso, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 882-2373
Christopher.Doloroso@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Anna-Barbara Dominique, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 882-2381
anna-Barbara.Dominique@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Sharon Fullwood-Louis, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 565-1406
Sharon.Fullwood-Louis@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Lisa Gobbi, MSN, BSN, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 746-5524
Lisa.Gobbi@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Beth Goodman, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 746-6126
Beth.Goodman@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Colin Hall, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 948-3899
Colin.Hall@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Christie Honaski, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 746-5523
Christie.Honaski@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Mildred Jean Francois, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 746-5793
Mildred.JeanFrancois@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Rita Kavanagh, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 882-2967
Rita.Kavanagh@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Sarah McElroy, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 882-2959
Sarah.McElroy@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Roslyn Morrison, BSN, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 746-5539
Roslyn.Morrison@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Dianne Munnich, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 746-5580
Dianne.Munnich@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Amiris Navarro, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 552-7182
Amiris.Navarro@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Lisbeth Ordonez, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 746-5883
Lisbeth.Ordonez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Raena Pastore, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 552-7046
Raena.Pastore@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Kathleen Poveromo, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 882-0759
Kathleen.Poveromo@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Kelly Radigan, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 882-1028
Kelly.Radigan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Retta Radin
Licensed Health Professional (LHP)
Tel: (631) 948-3922
Retta.Radin@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Mary Ann Sagritalo, RN
Care Manager
Tel: (631) 746-6007
Maryann.Sagritalo@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Christina Scalise
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 746-5357
Christina.Scalise@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Catherine Steinberg, RN
Care Management Supervisor
Tel: (631) 882-0527
Catherine.Steinberg@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Sara Steinfeld, LMSW
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 882-0627
Sara.Steinfeld@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Danielle Strickland
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 746-6116
Danielle.Strickland@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Scott Thorstenson
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 746-5427
Scott.Thorstenson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Kimberly Tuttle
Community Health Associate
Tel: (631) 882-1933
Kimberly.Tuttle@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Maliha Yunas
Social Worker
Tel: (631) 948-3911
Maliha.Yunas@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Diane M. Hernandez
Executive Assistant
Office of Population Health
Diane.Hernandez@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-1324/1318

Deborah Grimaldi
Administrative Assistant
Office of Population Health
Deborah.Grimaldi@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tel: (631) 638-3185

Go to top